Government of Saskatchewan
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Publications Centre
Publications Centre
MY Account | View Cart





OC 370/2017 - Issue Writ for Saskatoon Fairview By-Election on September 7, 2017 (President of the Executive Council)
Description:

Title: Issue Writ for Saskatoon Fairview By-Election on September 7, 2017

Minister: President of the Executive Council

Summary: Orders that:

(a) the Chief Electoral Officer issue a writ of election in Form F addressed to the person appointed as returning officer for the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview;

(b) Thursday, September 7, 2017, is fixed as the polling day for the taking of votes of voters in respect of the election for the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview;

(c) Tuesday, August 22, 2017, is fixed as the nomination day for candidates at the election in respect of the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview;

(d) Friday, August 11, 2017, is fixed as the day on which the writ of election mentioned in clause (a) is to issue;

(e) Thursday, August 31, 2017, Friday, September 1, 2017, Saturday, September 2, 2017, Sunday, September 3, 2017 and Tuesday, September 5, 2017, are fixed as they days on which an advance poll shall be held in respect of the election for the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview;

(f) Tuesday, September 19, 2017, is fixed as the day on which the returning officer for the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview shall hold the final count in the constituency for the several candidates; and

(g) Saturday, September 30, 2017, is fixed as the day on which the returning officer for the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview shall make a return to the writ of election mentioned in clause (a).

See: The Election Act, 1996, section 31





Related Products

These publications are related to the currently selected product as determined by the agency cataloguing the document:


May We Suggest...

The following are some but certainly not all products related to the currently displayed product: