Government of Saskatchewan
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Publications Centre
Publications Centre
MY Account | View Cart





OC 522/2014 - Issue Writ for Lloydminster By-Election on November 13, 2014 (President of the Executive Council)
Description:

Title: Issue Writ for Lloydminster By-Election on November 13, 2014

Minister: President of the Executive Council

Summary: Orders that:

(a) the Chief Electoral Officer issue a writ of election in Form F addressed to the person appointed as returning officer for the constituency of Lloydminster;

(b) Thursday, November 13, 2014, is fixed as the polling day for the taking of votes of voters in respect of the election for the constituency of Lloydminster;

(c) Tuesday, October 28, 2014, is fixed as the nomination day for candidates at the election in respect of the constituency of Lloydminster;

(d) Thursday, October 16, 2014, is fixed as the day on which the writ of election mentioned in clause (a) is to issue;

(e) Thursday, November 6, 2014, Friday, November 7, 2014, Saturday, November 8, 2014, Sunday, November 9, 2014, and Monday, November 10, 2014, are fixed as the days on which an advance poll shall be held in respect of the election for the constituency of Lloydminster;

(f) Tuesday, November 25, 2014, is fixed as the day on which the returning officer for the constituency of Lloydminster shall hold the final count in the constituency for the several candidates; and

(g) Saturday, December 6, 2014, is fixed as the day on which the returning officer for the constituency of Lloydminster shall make a return to the writ of election mentioned in clause (a).

See: The Election Act, 1996, section 31





Related Products

These publications are related to the currently selected product as determined by the agency cataloguing the document:


May We Suggest...

The following are some but certainly not all products related to the currently displayed product: